The option to close Instagram comments, which is often used by people with high followers , is very popular. How does this processto be done is a method that many people do not know, but it is quite easy. The option of closing comments, which has been used in different alternative ways since 2017, can be made for a single post or for all posts. It is a measure taken to prevent bad comments and spam. The Instagram application purchased by Facebook improves itself with the innovations brought every day. Considering all kinds of details for its users helps many people to appreciate it. Comments made under posts in the application used by millions of people can sometimes be quite annoying. In order to prevent these negativities, the comments of the posts shared on Instagram can be closed.
How to Close Comments?
The comments of a single post can be closed, as well as the comments of all posts. It is a preferred method to prevent malicious attacks and advertisements. People with high followers use this method to avoid bad comments or spam under their photos. The method that has been used since 2017 to avoid problems with comments can be applied quite easily. It is quite common that only one post is closed to comment instead of closing all posts for comment. It would not be ideal to turn off all photos to comment in situations that do not require any information post or comment. For this reason, it is much more effective if only one post is closed to comment.
For a single post to be closed for comments;
Click on the share to be closed to the comments by entering the Instagram application.
The three dots on the upper right of the shared photo must be entered.
The Close Commenting option should be clicked here.
After one click, the photo is closed to all comments.
Optionally, commenting can be activated, this time by clicking on three points, from the “Open Comment” option.
Closing Comments from Settings
Another option is to disable all posts for comment. People who do not want to delete bad comments under the photos or to follow the comments can turn off all their posts to comments. In particular, the feature of closing comments applied by the phenomena ensures that insulting comments made through fake accounts cannot be made. This process is not a permanent process, the person can make their posts open to comment whenever they want. It is also possible to choose the people who can comment on demand from the settings section of Instagram. In addition to this, it is possible to disable comments during photo sharing . Clicking the “disable commenting” option in the advanced settings section while the photo is shared will prevent comment. (Instagram Support)
First of all, you should log in to the Instagram account and then enter the profile section.
Click on the three lines in the profile and click on settings with a gear icon.
In the tab left after the settings section, privacy must be entered and then comments must be selected.
At this stage, people who can comment on the photos are divided into three groups: the ones you follow and the followers, “the people you follow” and “your followers”. Optionally, this method can be used.
In addition, a person who is not wanted to comment on the photos can be blocked from the comments section.We explained the process of closing Instagram comments in detail, stay tuned.
Can I Hide My Instagram Account?
If you want to make your Instagram account more protected and only be seen by the users you want, you can make privacy adjustments in your Instagram settings and make your account a private account.
Is There an Instagram Post Limit?
Instagram has restricted the activities that can be done during the day in order to protect against spam accounts. For this reason, you should think well when sharing over and over.
Can I Disable My Instagram Posts?
If you do not want any person to comment after you share your Instagram posts, it is possible to disable your posts with comments and not worry about comments. You can get all the information on this subject from our blog post.
Is there a feature to fix Instagram comments?
With the Instagram comment pinning feature, you can highlight the comments from your posts.
Can I Pin my Instagram Stories to my Profile?
You can pin your Instagram stories to your profile by making them stand out.
What Do Close Friends Mean?
Instagram close friends is a feature where you can choose who you want your stories to be viewed on your Profile.
Plus, to grow the popularity of your brand’s posts , you now have an incredible opportunity to buy Instagram likes from special site and increase your sales. As more people will come to your posts, the more orders will you receive.